Thursday, March 21, 2013

Hockey East Media Awards Handed Out

Yesterday afternoon, Hockey East writers and broadcasters came out with their end of the year awards. Note that these are NOT the same as the ones that will be handed out tonight at the end of the year banquet.

First Team- Johnny G (unanimous), Steven Whitney, Mike Collins, Trevor van Riemsdyk, Chad Ruwhedel, and Jon Gilles.

Second Team- Pat Mullane, Kevin Goumas, Joe Pendenza, Jordan Heywood, Mike Matheson, and Connor Hellebuyck.

Player of the Year- Johnny G. Of course.

Rookie of the Year- Jon Gilles

Coach of the Year- Norm Bazin

All Rookie team- Kevin Roy, Devin Shore, Danny O'Regan, Mike Matheson, Matt Grezlyck, and Jon Gilles.

BC had more players given awards than any other team.

BU Preview coming later tonight.

No comments:

Post a Comment